HYRECAR

Get A Verified Genuine Rideshare Rental With HYRECAR
(In America In 2019)

By Michael Wong | December 17, 2018.

Getaround screenshot
DISCLOSURE
Some links are sponsored. We only list verified genuine companies we like.

4. HyreCar (http://c1ick.me/hyrecar):

  • HyreCar is a verified genuine peer-to-peer car sharing marketplace connecting drivers looking to rent a car for ridesharing and delivery services, such as Uber, Lyft, Instacart, Amazon Flex, Grubhub, Shipt, etc., with car owners and private companies looking to rent out their cars.
  • Benefits:
    • Drivers make, on average, $1,000 per week after rental fees, according to HyreCar.
    • No long term contracts: rent by the day, week, or month - and extend the rental as needed.
    • No credit check.
    • Car owner pays for general maintenance, including flat tires, oil changes, windshield wipers, steering fluid, tire pressure and rotation, brakes, and a clean car at the start of the rental.
    • HyreCar provide insurance for $13 a day:
      • $300,000 in liability insurance.
      • $25,000 in physical damage insurance .
      • Driver pays $2,500 deductible for physical damage claims.
      • Uninsured/Underinsured and Personal Injury Protection (no fault PIP) are included only at statutory basic limits and only where required by law, and excluded in all states where permissible by law.
    • Drivers do not need personal insurance (except Georgia).
    • HyreCar towing and roadside assistance:
      • Monday to Saturday, 6 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. PST
      • Sunday, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. PST
      • at other times, the owner is responsible for providing roadside assistance
    • You receive three documents required to upload to your Uber or Lyft driver accounts: vehicle registration, 19-point inspection, and rideshare insurance.
    • HyreCar have a promotion whereby they rebate you up to $125 on your rental.
  • Requirements:
    • Aged 21+.
    • Valid US driver's license.
    • Criminal and DMV background check for first-time drivers.
    • $200 refundable deposit, if you pay with a debit or prepaid card.
    • Colorado, Florida and Nevada have mandatory deposits, regardless of payment type .
    • You pay for any damage that occurs during the rental.
    • You pay $0.25 per mile, if you exceed the default mileage of 250 miles per day.
  • HyreCar operates in 32 US states:
    • Alabama
    • Arizona
    • California
    • Colorado
    • Connecticut
    • District of Columbia
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Illinois
    • Indiana
    • Kansas
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Maryland
    • Massachusetts
    • Michigan
    • Mississippi
    • Missouri
    • Nevada
    • New Jersey
    • New York
    • North Carolina
    • Ohio
    • Oregon
    • Pennsylvania
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Texas
    • Utah
    • Virginia
    • Washington
    • Wisconsin
  • Funding: $5 million (http://c1ick.us/hyrecar-crb)
  • Employees: 11-50 (est. 2014) (http://c1ick.us/hyrecar-lkd)
  • Minimum age: 21+
  • Countries: USA

Comments